So far 130 members of the House and Senate representing both parties and a range of ideological views have agreed be honorary chairs of the Credit Union Cherry Blossom Run.

Last year, 90 lawmakers served as honorary chairs.

Among the senators who have signed on are Sens. Susan Collins (R-Maine) and Joseph Lieberman (I-Conn.), both of whom have been supportive of credit unions.

Among the House members are Rep. Ed Royce (R-Calif.) and Carolyn McCarthy (D-N.Y.), the main sponsors of the legislation that would raise the cap on member business loans from 12.25% of assets to 27.5% of assets.

The annual race, which raises funds for the Children’s Miracle Network, is scheduled to take place on April 1 in Washington, D.C.