Fifteen people have been named to the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau’s new Credit Union Advisory Council.

The council members, all from credit unions under the $10 billion asset mark that would move them into direct oversight by the agency, will provide the agency with feedback on its policy development, research, rule-making and engagement functions.

The Credit Union Advisory Council selections include Carla Decker, the CEO of the $49 million District Government Employees FCU in Washington, D.C., whose nomination to the NCUA Board was withdrawn earlier this year.

The credit union council members will serve two-year terms and not be eligible for reappointment. The first meeting is Oct. 11, the agency said.

NAFCU said it nominated four members of the council:  John Buckley of the $122 million Gerber FCU in Fremont, Mich., Mitch Klein of the $4 billion Police & Fire FCU in Philadelphia;  Camille Shillenn of the $40 million Unified People’s FCU in Cheyenne, Wyo., and David Wright of the $43 million Services Center FCU in Yankton, S.D.

The other 10 members are, NAFCU said:

 *   Bernard Balsis, $20 million IEG FCU, Hilo, Hawaii
 *   Rose Bartolomucci, $117 million Towpath CU, Fairlawn, Ohio
 *   Gary Bell, $102 million Cooperative Center FCU, Berkeley, Calif.
 *   Ron Ehrenreich, $19.3 million Syracuse Cooperative FCU, Syracuse, N.Y.
 *   Kevin Foster-Keddie, $1.7 billion Washington State Employees CU, Olympia, Wash.
 *   Lily Lo, $11.3 million Northeast Community FCU, San Francisco
 *   Maria Martinez, $114 million Border Federal CU, Del Rio, Texas
 *   Marcus Schaefer, $1.6 billion Truliant FCU, Winston-Salem, N.C.
 *   Helen Godfrey-Smith, $88 million, Shreveport FCU, La.
 *   Gregg Stockdale, $37 million, 1st Valley CU, San Bernardino, Calif.

 The CFPB also created community bank and consumer advisory boards.