Three credit union CEOs have been elected to 2012-2015 terms in the NAFCU Board of Directors balloting that closed Tuesday.

They are Cutler Dawson, president/CEO of the $48 billion Navy Federal Credit Union in Vienna, Va.; Mike Parsons, president/CEO of the $330 million First Source Federal Credit Union in New Hartford, N.Y.; and Debra Schwartz, president/CEO of the $2.3 billion Mission Federal Credit Union in San Diego.

Their new terms begin after the close of the NAFCU Annual Business Meeting this July in Nashville, Tenn.

Dawson and Schwartz, both at-large directors, were re-elected this year to three-year terms on the association’s board. Parsons, vice chair and Region I director, won outright during the nominations phase because no other candidate submitted an application or garnered the minimum number of nominating votes, NAFCU said.

“NAFCU is pleased to have Cutler, Debra and Mike continuing to serve on the board. Their contributions have been and will continue to be valuable in helping to carry out NAFCU’s commitment to serve and advance the credit union community,” said NAFCU President/CEO Fred Becker.