CUNA has narrowed the field and selected its 2009 Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility and Louise Herring Philosophy in Action Award winners.

The Dora Maxwell award winners include Great Horizons FCU, Pee Dee FCU, Hawaii First FCU, Latino Community CU, CASE CU, Rogue FCU, Chartway FCU and Credit Union Miracle Day, Inc.

Winners of this year's Louise Herring Award include Communicating Arts CU, Down East CU and Credit Union 1 in Anchorage, Alaska.

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to, part of your ALM digital membership.

  • Critical information including comprehensive product and service provider listings via the Marketplace Directory, CU Careers, resources from industry leaders, webcasts, and breaking news, analysis and more with our informative Newsletters.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and CU Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including and

© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.