WASHINGTON — Co-sponsorship for the Credit Union Regulatory Improvements Act (H.R. 1537) reached 122, including primary sponsor Congressman Paul Kanjorski (D-Pa.), prior to the August recess.

Six-term Congresswoman Diana DeGette (D-Colo.), who was not previously a co-sponsor, added her name to the list on Friday; she was not a co-sponsor to CURIA in the last Congress. Earlier last week Congressman Danny Davis (D-Ill.) also signed on.

The figure was just shy of the 125 gained in all of the 109th Congress.

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to CUTimes.com, part of your ALM digital membership.

  • Critical CUTimes.com information including comprehensive product and service provider listings via the Marketplace Directory, CU Careers, resources from industry leaders, webcasts, and breaking news, analysis and more with our informative Newsletters.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and CU Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including Law.com and GlobeSt.com.

© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from www.copyright.com. All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.