Thank you for sharing!

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

WASHINGTON — CUNA announced the formation of its new Community Credit Union Committee, which it agreed to do with the dissolution of the National Association of Community Credit Unions. The committee was established to address the unique needs and competitive challenges of community credit unions. Its purpose is “to support and service community credit unions and credit unions considering a community charter through: representation of community credit unions’ unique legal, legislative, and regulatory needs; and education, resources, and information.” The nine-member committee, which will report to CUNA’s board, includes: oChair–Fred Healey, president/CEO of Workers CU in Fitchburg, Mass. oVice Chair–John Sackett, board chair of Royal CU in Eau Claire, Wis. oDavid Adcock, president/CEO of Americas First FCU in Birmingham, Ala. oJoe Duran, CEO of Community Trust CU in Modesto, Calif. oRoger Heacock, president/CEO of Black Hills FCU in Rapid City, S.D. oLee MacMinn, president/CEO of Freedom CU in Philadelphia o Bill Nikolauk, president of 1st Community FCU in San Angelo, Texas oGene Roberts, president/CEO of Financial 21 Community CU in San Diego oRob Stuart, president/CEO of OnPoint Community CU in Portland, Ore.

Credit Union Times

Don’t miss crucial strategic and tactical information necessary to run your institution and better serve your members. Join Credit Union Times now!

  • Free unlimited access to Credit Union Times' trusted and independent team of experts for extensive industry news, conference coverage, people features, statistical analysis, and regulation and technology updates.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and Credit Union Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including TreasuryandRisk.com and Law.com.

Already have an account? Sign In Now

Copyright © 2019 ALM Media Properties, LLC. All Rights Reserved.