Leyden Credit Union, Franklin Park, Ill., has award scholarships to three recent high school graduates. This year's Leyden CU scholarship has been presented to Laura Mc Murray, Lauren Buoniconti and Anne Masters. The recipients will be attending Milliken University, Triton College and the Cincinnati Conservatory respectively. Clark County Credit Union, Las Vegas, Nev., has awarded five recent high school graduates each $1,000 Smart Start scholarships to help fund their first year of college study. After careful consideration of students, submitted essays, GPAs, extracurricular involvement, and aspirations, CCCU awarded scholarships to Karl Riley, Brian Clifton, Kandace Weaver, Heather Cringan and Mindi Casey.

Continue Reading for Free

Register and gain access to:

  • Breaking credit union news and analysis, on-site and via our newsletters and custom alerts.
  • Weekly Shared Accounts podcast featuring exclusive interviews with industry leaders.
  • Educational webcasts, white papers, and ebooks from industry thought leaders.
  • Critical coverage of the commercial real estate and financial advisory markets on our other ALM sites, GlobeSt.com and ThinkAdvisor.com.

© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from www.copyright.com. All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.