HELENA, Mont. — Avanta Federal Credit Union's seven member boardhas been singled out for its commitment and countless contributionsto the Montana Credit Union movement.

Richard Nauman Sr., Robert Fox, Richard Lohof, GregoryErpenbach, David Grubbs, Michael Mennie and William Pedersen wererecognized as the 2008 Mitch Reed volunteers of the year. Togetherthe seven have a combined total of 158 years of experiencevolunteering for credit unions.

“We're very fortunate to have a group of board members that areso engaged in our credit union, our activities, and the creditunion movement overall,” said Avanta FCU President/CEO RhondaDiefenderfer.

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to CUTimes.com, part of your ALM digital membership.

  • Critical CUTimes.com information including comprehensive product and service provider listings via the Marketplace Directory, CU Careers, resources from industry leaders, webcasts, and breaking news, analysis and more with our informative Newsletters.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and CU Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including Law.com and GlobeSt.com.

© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from www.copyright.com. All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.