NEWBURG, Ind. — During the Heritage Federal Credit Union 43rd annual meeting four members were elected to the board of directors

Re-elected to the board were members; Tom Hendricks, Fay McCool and Mike Beeler. In addition, JoAnn Jacob Krantz was elected by the members to serve on the board. These new members will join Don Bowen, Stephen Crow, Joe Seibert, Kenneth Wilson and William Yockey on the board.

"These member volunteers give up countless hours of their personal time to serve on the credit union's board and are unpaid volunteers since credit unions are not-for-profit cooperatives. It is with this spirit that the credit union movement was founded. These individuals were chosen by the members of the credit union to serve the credit union, where each member has a vote, regardless of their financial stature. I, as well as the employees of Heritage Federal Credit Union, look forward to working with and alongside these dedicated member volunteers to lead the credit union into the future," Heritage FCU CEO Ruth Gaon said

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to, part of your ALM digital membership.

  • Critical information including comprehensive product and service provider listings via the Marketplace Directory, CU Careers, resources from industry leaders, webcasts, and breaking news, analysis and more with our informative Newsletters.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and CU Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including and

© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.