WASHINGTON — The Credit Union Regulatory Improvements Act (H.R. 1537) as of last week enjoys the support of 80 total co-sponsors after a dozen more lawmakers signed on.

Representatives Kendrick Meek, (D-Fla.), Daniel Lipinski (D-Ill.), Anna Eshoo (D-Calif.), Adam Schiff (D-Calif.), Brian Higgins (D-N.Y.), Tim Holden (D-Pa.), Don Young (R-Alaska), Susan Davis (D-Calif.), Carolyn Kilpatrick (D-Mich.), and Peter Hoekstra (R-Mich.) returned this Congress to once again join the growing list of members of Congress officially backing CURIA. New to CURIA this year are Financial Services Committee Member Albio Sires (D-N.J.) and freshman Jason Altmire (D-Pa.), who serves on the Small Business Committee.

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to CUTimes.com, part of your ALM digital membership.

Your access to unlimited CUTimes.com content isn’t changing.
Once you are an ALM digital member, you’ll receive:

  • Critical CUTimes.com information including comprehensive product and service provider listings via the Marketplace Directory, CU Careers, resources from industry leaders, webcasts, and breaking news, analysis and more with our informative Newsletters.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and CU Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including Law.com and GlobeSt.com.

Already have an account?


Credit Union Times

Join Credit Union Times

Don’t miss crucial strategic and tactical information necessary to run your institution and better serve your members. Join Credit Union Times now!

  • Free unlimited access to Credit Union Times' trusted and independent team of experts for extensive industry news, conference coverage, people features, statistical analysis, and regulation and technology updates.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and Credit Union Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including TreasuryandRisk.com and Law.com.

Already have an account? Sign In Now
Join Credit Union Times

Copyright © 2023 ALM Global, LLC. All Rights Reserved.