MADISON, Wis. – Four directors have been re-elected to positions on the CUNA Mutual Life Insurance Company Board of Directors. CMLIC directors re-elected to three-year terms include: James L. Bryan, retired president/CEO of Texans Credit Union; Joseph J. Gasper, retired president/chief operating officer, Nationwide Insurance; Victoria W. Miller, executive vice president/chief financial officer, Turner Broadcasting System, Inc; and Neil A. Springer, managing director, Springer & Associates. In addition, Centra Credit Union President/CEO Loretta M. Burd was re-elected board chair of the CUNA Mutual Group and CMLIC. Other re-elected officers are as follows: CEFCU retired President/CEO Eldon R. Arnold, vice chairman; CMG Vice President/Chief Legal Officer Faye A. Patzner, secretary; CMG Executive Vice President/CFO Jeffrey D. Holley, treasurer; and CMG President/CEO Jeff Post. The CUNA Mutual Group and CMLIC board is rounded out by such members as William B. Eckhardt, president/CEO, Alaska USA FCU; Bert Hash, president/CEO, Municipal Employees CU of Baltimore; Alan Peppers, president/CEO, Westerra CU; Farouk D.G. Wang, director, Buildings & Grounds Management, University of Hawaii; and Larry T. Wilson, president/CEO, Coastal FCU.

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to, part of your ALM digital membership.

Your access to unlimited content isn’t changing.
Once you are an ALM digital member, you’ll receive:

  • Critical information including comprehensive product and service provider listings via the Marketplace Directory, CU Careers, resources from industry leaders, webcasts, and breaking news, analysis and more with our informative Newsletters.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and CU Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including and

Already have an account?


Credit Union Times

Join Credit Union Times

Don’t miss crucial strategic and tactical information necessary to run your institution and better serve your members. Join Credit Union Times now!

  • Free unlimited access to Credit Union Times' trusted and independent team of experts for extensive industry news, conference coverage, people features, statistical analysis, and regulation and technology updates.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and Credit Union Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including and

Already have an account? Sign In Now
Join Credit Union Times

Copyright © 2023 ALM Global, LLC. All Rights Reserved.