CUNA CFO Council, Madison, Wis., has elected the following officers to its board: State Employees CU SVP/CFO Brian McVeigh chair; State Employees CU (NC) SVP/CFO Michael Lord vice chair; Freedom CU VP of Finance Louis Scungio secretary/treasurer. Three new members were elected to the council’s executive committee including: Orange County Teachers FCU SVP Finance and Information Services Erin Mendez, MidMinnesota FCU VP Administration/CFO Pamela S. Finch, and Ent FCU SVP/CFO M.J. Coon. Rounding out the board are: New Mexico Educators FCU SVP/CFO Sandra Chavez and FCUL Service Group COO/CFO Marvin M Garland. Advance Financial Federal Credit Union, Schererville, Ind., has named Doreen Bixeman collection manager and Patricia Panouses East Chicago branch manager. Illiana Financial Credit Union, Calumet City, Ill., has named Jim Katona vice president of lending and Andrew Sobek Jr. asset recovery manager. US Federal Credit Union, Burnsville, Minn., has named Joyce Lucier Lakeville branch manager and Deborah Dennis Atlanta branch manager. Educational Community Credit Union, Kalamazoo, Mich., has named Carolyn Hande Cascade branch manager . Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union, St. Paul, Minn., President/CEO Kyle Markland has been elected Minnesota Credit Union Network board director. Michigan First Credit Union, Detroit, Mich., has elected the following officers to its board: Raymond Dudus, chairperson; Ines de Jesus, vice chairperson; Diane Manica, secretary; and Clifford Brown, treasurer. Elected board directors are Leslie Brown and Richard Le Moyne. In addition the following have been elected to the supervisory committee: Linda Parker, Lisa Fort, Lola Foster, Yvonne Willis and Nadine Tibbs-Stallworth. School Employees Loraine County Credit Union, Elyria, Ohio, has promoted Karen S. Akers to chief financial officer. Consumers Cooperative Credit Union, Waukegan, Ill., has promoted the following employees: Katy Thomas to the new position of contact centre manger; Patricia Sanchez to deposit specialist; and Sandra De Jesus to Waukegan branch manager. Dort Federal Credit Union, Flint, Mich., has elected the following officers to its board: Harry Awdish, chairman; Wayne Natzke, first vice-chairman; Bruce Allan, second vice-chairperson; Dana Stoddard, secretary; and Diane Coleman, treasurer. Remaining board directors include: Rosemary Brown, G. Bruce Hardenbrook, Ben Mata, and Leroy Nesbit, Jr.

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to, part of your ALM digital membership.

Your access to unlimited content isn’t changing.
Once you are an ALM digital member, you’ll receive:

  • Critical information including comprehensive product and service provider listings via the Marketplace Directory, CU Careers, resources from industry leaders, webcasts, and breaking news, analysis and more with our informative Newsletters.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and CU Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including and

Already have an account?


© 2023 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.


Credit Union Times

Join Credit Union Times

Don’t miss crucial strategic and tactical information necessary to run your institution and better serve your members. Join Credit Union Times now!

  • Free unlimited access to Credit Union Times' trusted and independent team of experts for extensive industry news, conference coverage, people features, statistical analysis, and regulation and technology updates.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and Credit Union Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including and

Already have an account? Sign In Now
Join Credit Union Times

Copyright © 2023 ALM Global, LLC. All Rights Reserved.