SAN ANTONIO -The Independent Community Bankers of America announced its new executive officers during its recent annual National Convention. David E. Hayes, president and CEO of Security Bank in Dyersburg, Tenn., assumed the position of chairman. Outgoing chairman, Dale L. Leighty, chairman and president of First National Bank of Las Animas, Colo., is ICBA's immediate past chairman. Other 2005-2006 officers are: * Chairman-elect – Terry J. Jorde, president/CEO, CountryBank USA, Cando, N.D. * Vice Chairman – James P. Ghiglieri Jr., president, Alpha Community Bank of Toluca, Ill. * Secretary – Robert C. Fricke, president, Farmers & Merchants National Bank, Ashland, Neb. * Treasurer – Ayden R. Lee Jr., president/CEO, Four Oaks Bank and Trust Co., Four Oaks, N.C. The two bankers announced for director-at-large positions on ICBA's Executive Committee were Everett Crawford, chairman and CEO, First National Bank of Artesia, N.M., and J. Lamar Roberts, president, First National Bank of Pasco, Dade City, Fla.

Continue Reading for Free

Register and gain access to:

  • Breaking credit union news and analysis, on-site and via our newsletters and custom alerts.
  • Weekly Shared Accounts podcast featuring exclusive interviews with industry leaders.
  • Educational webcasts, white papers, and ebooks from industry thought leaders.
  • Critical coverage of the commercial real estate and financial advisory markets on our other ALM sites, and

© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.