SAN DIEGO, Calif. – The Independent Community Bankers of America Board said good-bye to their long-time CEO and welcomed its new officers for 2004-2005 at its 2004 National Convention and Techworld in San Diego. Last Tuesday, ICBA President and CEO Ken Guenther, a credit union foe who held the position for nearly 25 years, retired and Cam Fine officially took the helm of the community banking trade group. The newly elected officers include: *Chairman – Dale L. Leighty, president/chairman/ CEO, First National Bank of Las Animas, Colo. *Chairman-Elect – David E. Hayes, president/CEO, Security Bank, Dyersburg, Tenn. *Vice-Chairman – Terry J. Jorde, president/CEO, CountryBank USA, Cando, N.D. *Secretary – George G. Andrews, president/CEO, Capitol City Bank & Trust Co., Atlanta, Ga. *Treasurer – Ayden R. Lee Jr., president and CEO, Four Oaks Bank and Trust Co., Four Oaks, N.C. The current ICBA chairman, MidSouth Bank, N.A President and CEO C.R. (Rusty) Cloutier, became the immediate past chairman. William Russell Carothers II, chairman/president/ CEO of Citizens Bank of Winfield, Ala. and First National Bank (Artesia, N.M.) Chairman and CEO W. Everett Crawford were elected to the two Director-at-Large seats. The new officers took their positions at the close of the convention March 17.