Thank you for sharing!

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

MADISON, Wis.-CUNA’s national awards committee announced three leagues and four credit unions as recipients of the 2002 Desjardins Youth Financial Education Award. The awards, along with six honorable mentions, recognize youth financial literacy leadership within the credit union movement. The credit union league winners were the California and South Carolina leagues and the Credit Union Affiliates of New Jersey. Associated Credit Union in Deer Park, Texas; CP Federal Credit Union in Jackson, Michigan; Linn-Co Federal Credit Union of Lebanon, Oregon; and Miller Electric Credit Union in Appleton, Wisconsin were named credit union winners. Honorable mention awards went to the Maine, North Carolina, and Wisconsin Credit Union Leagues, as well as Community First Credit Union (Appleton, Wisconsin), Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union (Columbia, South Carolina), and San Antonio City Employees Federal Credit Union of Texas. The Desjardins Award was named in honor of the founder of the North American credit union movement, Alphonse Desjardins. Decision-making criteria are any activities in support of youth financial education for members and nonmembers.

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to CUTimes.com, part of your ALM digital membership.

Your access to unlimited CUTimes.com content isn’t changing.
Once you are an ALM digital member, you’ll receive:

  • Critical CUTimes.com information including comprehensive product and service provider listings via the Marketplace Directory, CU Careers, resources from industry leaders, webcasts, and breaking news, analysis and more with our informative Newsletters.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and CU Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including Law.com and GlobeSt.com.

Already have an account?


Credit Union Times

Join Credit Union Times

Don’t miss crucial strategic and tactical information necessary to run your institution and better serve your members. Join Credit Union Times now!

  • Free unlimited access to Credit Union Times' trusted and independent team of experts for extensive industry news, conference coverage, people features, statistical analysis, and regulation and technology updates.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and Credit Union Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including TreasuryandRisk.com and Law.com.

Already have an account? Sign In Now
Join Credit Union Times
Live Chat

Copyright © 2022 ALM Media Properties, LLC. All Rights Reserved.