<p>ONTARIO, Calif. – CO-OP Network, the largest credit union owned ATM network in the country with 813 members, held its annual meeting recently in Las Vegas. The CO-OP Network Board of Directors elected new officer positions, including Tom Sargent (CEO, First Technology Credit Union) as Chairman, Laurie Stewart (CEO, Credit Union of the Pacific) as Vice Chairman and John Bommarito (CEO, TRW Systems FCU) as Secretary/Treasurer. Elected to three-year terms were Gordon Dames (CEO, Mountain America CU), J. David Osborn (CEO, Anheuser-Busch Employees CU) and Ed Callahan (CEO, Patelco CU). Additional conference highlights included the presentation of the Founder's Award (award for credit union professionals who have a longstanding relationship with CO-OP Network and have displayed outstanding service) to Mission Federal Credit Union CEO Ron Martin. A 25-year veteran of the credit union industry, Martin held his position with San Diego's Mission FCU since 1995, overseeing $1.2 billion in assets. He had served nine years on the CO-OP Network Board of Directors and was on the CO-OP Network organizing committee in 1980.</p>

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to CUTimes.com, part of your ALM digital membership.

  • Critical CUTimes.com information including comprehensive product and service provider listings via the Marketplace Directory, CU Careers, resources from industry leaders, webcasts, and breaking news, analysis and more with our informative Newsletters.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM and CU Times events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including Law.com and GlobeSt.com.

© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from www.copyright.com. All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.