Desert Schools Federal Credit Union, Phoenix, Ariz., has appointed the following officers to the board: John C. Fung, chairman; G. Frank Davidson, vice chairman; Michael J. Konen, treasurer; Arneida Miller, secretary; Janet Bioletto, director; Richard Johnson, director; and John F. Fung, director. In addition DSFCU has appointed the following officers to the Supervisory Committee: Claudette M Gronski, chairman; Evelyn Firth, director; Robert Berger, director; James E. Servis, director; John P. Silloon, director; and Lynn K. Mary, director. Government Employees Credit Union, El Paso, Texas, President/CEO Harriet B. May has been named director of the Filene Research Institute Research Council.